DWI Lawyers Middletown, NJ
New Jersey DUI Attorneys Defend Clients Charged with Drunk Driving in Monmouth County, Middlesex County, and Ocean County, NJ
Getting arrested for drunk driving in New Jersey is not a small matter. Depending in part on your age, your blood alcohol content (BAC) and whether you’ve been arrested for DUI before, if you’re facing drunk driving charges, you could lose your license and face stiff fines and even jail time. Penalties increase for each subsequent charge, and can be compounded by related charges such as driving with an open container, driving while your license is suspended or driving while possessing drugs. Penalties are particularly severe if someone was injured or in case of death in a DWI accident. Clearly, drunk driving charges are taken seriously in New Jersey. But there are things a skilled lawyer can do to help you regain control of your life.
The drunk driving defense attorneys at Rudnick, Addonizio, Pappa & Casazza PC have been defending clients accused of drunk driving (DUI-DWI) for over 40 years. We are committed to protecting the rights of our clients who have been charged with DUI, and helping them to achieve the best possible outcome, whether they are first-time offenders or repeat offenders. We have offices in East Brunswick and Hazlet in New Jersey.
New Jersey DUI Defense Strategies for Clients Facing Drunk Driving Charges in East Brunswick, NJ
Even if your blood alcohol was above the legal limit when you were stopped, we can still defend you against drunk driving charges and the potential penalties that could ensue. For example, we can challenge:
- The legality of the stop
- The accuracy of any tests, including the Breathalyzer test or the field sobriety test
- The constitutionality of any statements made to the police
We handle every type of DUI/DWI case, including underage DUI/DWI. In certain cases, we may be able to get charges reduced or dismissed depending on the details of the incident. Contact our DUI-DWI defense attorneys and schedule a free confidential consultation to determine how we can help you. Learn about DUI/DWI FAQ.
DMV Hearings for License Suspensions Due to DWI in Marlboro, NJ
When you’re charged with DUI, your license will be suspended automatically for at least three months (at least 30 days if you are under 21) unless you petition the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) at a hearing. Your license will also be suspended if you refuse to take a breath test. There is a limited window of time in which you can request this hearing. Therefore, it is important to contact an attorney as soon as possible after your arrest to defend your driving privileges, the loss of which can affect your ability to get to work, care for children or even get groceries.
Our firm can represent you in the Department of Motor Vehicle hearing (DMV hearing) regarding the suspension or revocation of your driver’s license. We can also defend you against any traffic tickets, including:
- Reckless driving
- Failing to stop or yield
- Texting while driving
- Driving on a suspended or revoked license
- Driving without insurance
- Illegal search and seizure
- Out of state driver matters
Act Quickly After a DWI Charge in Howell, New Jersey – Contact an Experienced New Jersey DWI Defense Attorney
If you’ve been charged with DUI, it is important to contact a lawyer as soon as possible for the best chance at keeping your license and protecting your future. Contact one of our experienced DUI lawyers by calling us or reaching us via email.